Arena Football League (AFL) announced Jeff Fisher, Interim Commissioner of the League

Delaware - (May 14, 2024) - Today, the Arena Football League (AFL) announced Jeff Fisher, current President of Football Operations for the Nashville Kats will serve as the Interim Commissioner of the League. This decision was made by a unanimous vote of the current team ownership groups in alignment with G6 Sports Investment Group, LLC, the owners of the AFL and its intellectual property. 

Fisher, former NFL head coach for the Titans and Rams, stated "Months ago when I decided to help return the Nashville Kats and arena football to the Music City, I did so because of my affection for Nashville and wanting to give back to the community that has been a blessing to me and my family over the years. We are now three weeks into the season and the league needs help and I agreed to help the league. I am honored the owners collectively have confidence in me to lead them." 

Moving forward, the AFL will retain a 10 team league consisting of - Albany Firebirds, Billings Outlaws, Nashville Kats, Orlando Predators, Rapid City Marshalls, Salina Liberty, SW Kansas Storm, Washington Wolfpack, West Texas Desert Hawks, and the Wichita Regulators. The league ownership group and league office will also be speaking with other teams not mentioned, to discuss and perhaps, include them in current games/seasons. 

The Arena Football League has shared the next few weeks of revised game schedules, and is expected to release a revised full season schedule in the coming days. 

Chris Chetty Managing Member 

G6 Sports Group 

Middletown, Delaware